Cleveland Clinic visit

I saw my doctor at Cleveland Clinic on Friday.  He said that I have gained enough weight and am eating enough to start weaning off TPN!  I will start with one night off a week.  I will need to have my labs drawn more often and really watch my intake of fluids.  I will need to drink more everyday and make sure I am taking in enough calories to make up the difference.

After two weeks, if I am maintaining my weight and feeling good, I will take off a second night each week.  If all goes well, I will continue to cut back on the nights of TPN until I no longer use it.  That is the hope anyway!

I am very excited that I am doing well enough to attempt this, but I am nervous too!  I have been feeling better the last week or two and hope it keeps up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment